Conversations With The Little Voice #2

 

I can’t do this. What was I thinking?

You can do this. Look at all you accomplished so far.

Yes, and it was a foolish endeavor. I failed at this too.

You are giving up too soon. Something you tend to do. Will you walk away from this too?

I’m not strong enough. I prove that over and over and over again. It’s all too much.

If you would slow down a little, you would see how far you have come. What all you accomplished. And all the people you touched.

I’m a fraud. All the good things about me are a façade. If people saw the real me, they would run. They would judge.

Not the real people in this world, and not the ones that love you for who you are. And all those good things you portray? They are a part of you. Being vulnerable with your emotions shows your humanity. Being mad, being sad shows you have passion and a caring heart. Being vulnerable is a sign of strength. So cry. Get mad. Laugh from your belly. Have a deep conversation with someone you trust. Never shy away from expressing yourself.


I hope you enjoyed this writing, and these are actual thoughts I have had, and sometimes still do. I believe the first step to changing our limiting beliefs and self doubt is to face them, learn and acknowledge them, then make small changes within ourselves to move past them. And be patient with yourself; love yourself every step of the way whether it was a triumph or a setback. You won’t realize how much strength you truly have until you start to use it. One step at a time. One victory at a time. Sending love and light your way today. If you would like to connect with me, I invite you to join me over on my Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

