A New Life Path, A New Awakening

Hello, Lovelies. I came to visit my old blog today, and why not stay awhile and drop a note here? My last post on here was last September. Almost 8 months ago, and so much has transpired in that time. Life shifts and we shift with it. We are still the same people at our core, but with more experiences and deeper awareness & discovery as we go along our journeys.

I have now added another hat to wear, that of being a caretaker. Three months ago, my older sister experienced a life threatening medical situation. From discovery to emergency to immediate surgery in the span of two hours, our lives changed. Then, during her hospital stay, more discoveries and surgeries. It was a scary, exhausting time. And full of uncertainty. People coming and going. Trying to keep distant family updated. Trying to be there for her. Trying not to lose myself. Self-Care and Soul-Care became so important to me. And, in all this, I became more aware of who I am, and a new life path formed in front of me.

After two months in the hospital, she was able to come home. One week before she was released, we had moved to the downstairs apartment to accommodate her new life. She could no longer walk up and down stairs. We were blessed to have the apartment available in our building, so she would not have to go far with her walker. Many blessings occurred during this time. And many potential setbacks. But the way was made clear for us and we overcame. We not only survived, but we are thriving.

My sister is now home, and this new place suits our needs. It is a gift to us, and we are appreciative every day. I am still getting my “sea legs” as far as being a caregiver, and my self care and soulful practices have been essential to keep myself grounded and less prone to anxiety attacks. I practice being intuitive with my body, I listen to my body, and respond according to my needs at that moment. Boundaries are so essential, even as it pertains to my sister. I have to step back sometimes and not take it all on myself. I have to take care of me so that I may take care of her.

Self-care is not selfish, it’s essential to well-being.

Connecting to nature and the Divine has been essential to my well-being. More mindful meditation practices. More leaning into my intuition and expressing my empathic nature. Meeting more of my soul family as they become known to me. Seeing the purpose and meaning in everything and everyone. It is a new awakening for me.

As time and circumstances permit, I will be posting more on here, as I have always felt I can breathe and express myself freely here. And self-expression is a part of soul-care, self-care and self-love. Here, I am just Bonnie…without the titles of caretaker, intuitive mentor, teacher of self-love, self-care, and soul-care, visionary, creative, etc. This is a sacred space for me to write, to express, and to share my journey in all its authenticity and transparency without concern of judgement from myself and others.

Here, I can just be. And I welcome you to share in my journey. Much love, Lovelies.

 

 

2 thoughts on “A New Life Path, A New Awakening

  1. Ahh, beautiful Bonnie… Feeling and sharing soo much love with you! You truly are a light in the darkness, a wellspring of hope, a gentle breeze of inspiration; these qualities ooze out of every word you write…

    Looking forward to sharing in your journey here, as always… 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sending so much love your way, Lisa ❤ You were the first to become known to me as my soul family. Your presence, guidance, and love is always felt no matter how far we are from each other or what we are doing from moment to moment. Love you to the moon and back and once more. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

